In 2001, I came across the idea of NaNoWriMo.  It was a Godsend.  I loved every minute of this craziness and for the first time in my life finished a novel.  I have participated every year since, though 2001 and 2002 were the only years I managed to finish.

I have concerns about joining this year.  Not only do I have a full time job and a class to worry about, I also have to finish my teaching portfolio by the 12th, and let’s just say I am already WAY behind.  I still haven’t made a decision one way or the other, because NaNoWriMo has been a part of my life for six years now, and it would be hard not to even attempt it.

But, while I’m making a decision on NaNo–I’ve decided to add even more to my plate and join NaBloPoMo, better known as National Blog Posting month in which you have to post every day in November.  I have never tried this before, but I am definitely looking forward to it.

Apparently, I have no intrinsic motivation whatsoever.

