I have decreed Thursday “Lame Jeopardy Stories” day! Pretend you are a contestant on Jeopardy and tell the most boring story you can when Alex comes to visit with you.

Alex: And here we have Nicole from Missouri. It says here on my card that you were attacked by a shark in Hawaii!

Me: *chuckles* Sort of, Alex.

Alex: What do you mean, sort of?

Me: Well, I was on a Hawaiian cruise and in some ports when you got off the ship, they have people wanting to take your picture. In this particular port, there was a man dressed up like a shark. My family did not want our picture taken, but the man dressed up like a shark grabbed my arm anyway, so I yelled, “Shark Attack.”

Alex: I see.

Me: But the best part was, I later realized he was dressed up like a dolphin, not a shark!

*fake audience laughter*

Alex: Well, hopefully there won’t be any questions about sharks or dolphins. Now, on to the next contestant…

(If you care to join in with Lame Jeopardy Story Thursday, make sure to leave a comment and a link to your blog!)

NaNoWriMo Update: So, I decided to go ahead and give NaNoWriMo a try. My idea is terrible, the writing is AWFUL so far, but I think I lost sight of the fact the past year or two that NaNo is all about terrible and awful. For me, personally, if I worry about my writing being good or even kind of good, I just get so frustrated I give up. That is why NaNo is a good fit for me. Throw good out the window and just write. I think that’s what I need right now. So, this morning I wrote 1,700 really bad words. But, they were words! Yay for first day hope.

