But, planning  a wedding is a wee bit stressful.  I don’t think it helps that, despite being a simple, no-frills girl with very little diva in me, I am terrible at making decisions.  I can do it (better than R.) but, I am really bad at the process of it.  I don’t weigh options well.  I get tired of thinking and say, I give up–whatever!

Only, very little gets accomplished if I do this when it comes to a wedding.  Especially when you are trying to find a location and these are your criteria:

  1. After June 13th, but before August 1st.
  2. No church
  3. No outside if July
  4.  Fits 150+
  5. Not downtown or on Hwy 40 (which is a major highway that will be shut down all next year).
  6. Preferably, ceremony and reception at the same location.
  7. Not too fancy.
  8. Not a dump or a ripoff.

So, the weight that was once my portfolio, is now finding a place to have a wedding when I want to have it AND when my bridesmaids (i.e Sister 1) can be there.  I wish I had it in me to elope, but I want my extended family and friends there too much to do that.

NaNoWriMo Update:  I am back to thinking I cannot do this, do not want to do this, how in God’s green Earth did I think 2,000 words (bump that up because yesterday I didn’t even get to 100) was doable.  Do they provide a NaNoWriMo medication that evens out these highs and lows?  I don’t know what I’m going to do–try–not try–what I wouldn’t give for a lunchtime nap.

