I have caught a handful of Jeopardy episodes the past few weeks and, MAN, have those people been bringing a whole new level of lame. From the sign language lady to the guy whose school got a grant (my favorite part of this story was Alex trying to make it interesting, “Did you have to do anything special to get it?” “Just paperwork.”), it’s been bad. In celebration of its badness, a lame Jeopardy story this Thursday for you all.

Alex: Nicole, I see that you can’t eat tuna fish.

Me: No, Alex, I sure can’t.

Alex: Don’t like the taste?

Me: Oh, I love the taste. I used to be able to eat one of those full-sized cans, but then my sophomore year of high school I started violently puking every time I ate tuna.

Alex: Oh…okay.

Me: Every time I tried to eat again, the projectile vomit would start and I’d be sick in bed for two days.

Alex: Yes, well, let’s get on with the game!

Operation Healthy:

I worked out yesterday, though not as hard as I probably should have. We finished off those Rice Krispy trearst with our delicious green leafy lettuce salad with cucumber, red onion, and red pepper and a garlic/lemon chicken breast on top. R. also partook in some fresh pineapple, not my fave. All in all a good day.

Today’s lunch is some leftover salad with a pitiful amount of chicken you can’t even see–the cucumbers, onions an peppers are also in there but hiding. The dressing I use I am mildly obsessed with–Kraft’s Caesar Vinaigrette with Parmesan. I could do without the Parmesan but they don’t give me that option. It’s 5 grams of fat per 2 TBSP but I am convinced it’s better than a creamier based dressing (and don’t tell me different). On the side, grapes, tortilla chips, the diet cherry coke, and a Hostess 100 calorie pack of CUPCAKES. I hid these from R. so he wouldn’t eat them all, mwahaha.

