I ordered my dress yesterday.  As my Dad said, I’ve got a place and a dress–what more could I need?  (Possibly an officiant of some kind?)

I am really excited about my flowers because my Mom is a floral designer and will be doing the flowers for me.  Flowers are something I’ve always been able to share with my Mom and my Grandma.  In the spring,  I would often visit my Grandma for spring break and Easter and our back-to-back birthdays.  My first order of business was to walk around my Grandma’s gardens with Mom and Grandma and ask what different things were.  Then Grandma and I would go pick wildflowers and she would put them in old jars on her windowsill and mantle.

My Grandma has been gone for a year and a half now, but I still think about her almost every single day and this wedding has really added to that because when I was little I used to pray she would live long enough to be at my wedding and meet my children.  She lived a long life (84 years) and the last years were pretty miserable for her.  I know it was her time to go, but I can’t help wishing she was here for this.  Can’t help wishing that R. could have seen the magic of that place and how much it and her is a part of me, even now.

Well, that certainly took a turn.

In Operation Healthy news, I worked out all but 1 of 3 day weekend days.  I ate okay, though not perfect.  I’m back on regular pop, but am making up for it with 1/2 chicken breast, pineapple, cucumbers, and a 100 calorie pack of cookies for lunch.  I know it is early, but I am not seeing results and that irritates me.  Luckily, with MY class starting tonight (just can’t wait to learn all about educational research and working on a thesis I DON’T HAVE TO WRITE), getting ready for the house (loan stuff is SO fun), planning the wedding, working out, and trying to keep a semi-clean apartment I don’t have time to worry about my lack of progress… or how much I want a brownie…with ice cream… and hot fudge…and whipped cream.  Not thinking about it AT ALL!

