I am obsessing about the weather.  Not because my wedding is coming up and the ceremony is supposed to be outside.  Not because I want to plant things or even because all this damn rain is creating an ocean in our not-quite-finished house’s backyard and basement.  I JUST WANT IT TO BE SUNNY AND WARM and I can’t stop thinking about it.  The last thing I do at night and the first thing I do in the morning is check the weather.  Today we finally got our sun, but it’s COLD–there was FROST on my car this morning.  April 2nd in St. Louis is not supposed to be like this.

So, two nights ago when thunderstorms were blowing through and causing the sky to do all sorts of crazy things, I took pictures–but I didn’t enjoy it.  “Sun,” I mumbled incoherently.  “Warm,” I muttered.

If I remember correctly it was pretty darn hot when we saw this sky in Gone With the Wind

While this cloud seems to say, “I’m bringing blue skies–but frost too, sucka–mwahahaha!”

