It actually has nothing to do with Cinco De Mayo, except that today is in fact the 5th of May.  I like to say it Cinco De May-o–phonetically, because that is how my Grandpa says it and it cracks me up.

Anyway, today could not be a better day for a meme, because my brain power has all been sucked out of me by grading 18 year old thoughts.  That’s a hard job, man.

So thanks to Ms. Julie for tagging me.  I can’t resist a good meme (I have no idea why)

1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1) What was I doing 10 years ago?

10 years ago I was sixteen.  I was busy hating my sophomore year of high school for a lot of reasons.  I don’t remember any of them now, but I do remember standing outside waiting for the bus with my friend Candace, both of us discussing how horrible the year was.  Maybe it was riding the bus.  Maybe it was geometry.  Despite 16, I was avoiding getting my license, because I am that weird kid who hates to drive.  I was looking forward to the summer and not doing anything except babysit my little sister and blare Sarah McLaughlin with my door shut.  I was angsty.

2) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

1. Grade 7 ten-page essays (I can see the light at the end of the tunnel)

2. Grade 3 classes worth of test writing

3. I would really love to finish my wedding thank yous, I am not sure this will happen.

4. Call my Mommy.

3) Snacks I enjoy:

-Fruity Candy (starburst, skittles, now & laters, jolly ranchers)

-Watermelon

-Nacho Cheese Doritos

-Cucumbers (when I’m feeling healthy-ha)

-Nachos

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

-Pay off all my debt, including my house.

-Let R. take me to DisneyWorld

-Renovate my Grandpa’s farmhouse

– Buy an old house in the country and live there in the spring.
5) Three of my bad habits:

-Procrastinating (Oh yah, I guess I need to add “work on thesis due tomorrow” to my to-do list.

-Being messy

-Internalizing slights and getting over-angry about them.

6) 5 places I have lived:
I have lived in over ten–here are 5 in no particular order
-Ottumwa, Iowa

-Kirksville, Missouri (TSU!)

-Omaha, Nebraska

-Bettendorf, Iowa

-Homewood, Illinois

7) 5 jobs I have had:

– Cashier at Casey’s General Store in K-ville

-tutor

-I was a waitress for all of 3 weeks–it was the worst experience of my life–both the pay and the alcoholic boss.

–Daycare teacher

– seasonal naturalist

8) 6 peeps I wanna know more about:

I am not a good meme tagger, but here’s a few:

Wegrit

Gibsondog

Bri

